By Crash redaction

Last Thursday the finalists of the ANDAM fashion award were revealed. Twelve candidates for multiple prizes including accessories and creativity, as well as three candidates for the innovation prize. ANDAM, created by Nathalie Dufour, was made to encourage young talents in fashion design and place Paris at the center of the style map. The award exists since 1989 and has, throughout the years, rewarded Martin Margiela, Viktor&Rolf, Jeremy Scott, Gareth Pugh and Iris Van Herpen to name a few. It has the particularity to offer a great amount of money to the winners, who can hope to take their brand further.

This year competing for the grand prize will be A cold wall, Atlein, Cecilie Bahnsen, Facetasm and Eckhaus Latta. The nominees for the creative label prize are Afterhomework, Germanier, Ludovic de Saint Sernin and Neith Nyer. The accessories prize nominees are D’Heygère, PB0110 and Worn. Finally, the innovation prize sees the brands Colorifix, Daco and Tekyn competing. We’ll have to wait until June 29th to discover the 2018 winners!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This